CARGO Color Palette Los Angeles- Review & Swatches

Cargo Color Palette in “Los Angeles”

These Color Palettes, which retail for $28 regular price on Cargo’s website, come in 10 different “cities” and all have four (unnamed) colours in each .   Los Angeles was the only one I saw at Winners on sale for $8 (!), but no matter because after having looked at the other colour combos online, this one is definitely my favourite (though I do like the look of Shanghai as well).  I’ve been meaning to add a vibrant green-aqua colour to my collection and this is the perfect one!

The eyeshadows don’t feel particularly “buttery” or smooth, but they do go on pretty dark and I’m happy with their pigmentation.  I find that they blend well enough but do have a bit of fallout though nothing too serious.

My favourite colour is probably the blue shade, though I’ve had a problem where I’ve tried to blend it with a gold shimmery eyeshadow and it turns more of a turquoise shade 😦  But that’s the only problem I’ve had.

Overall, I’m happy with this palette, especially because of the low price I got it for.  I would say that it’s worth the full price ($28) because you’re getting a generous amount of product – about $7 per shadow (not bad!).  If you think that you would use these shades then I’d say go for it!

“Los Angeles” swatches (the colours do appear more vibrant in person)

Leave a Reply

